Caucasian family

The Caucasian family consists of three language groups. Two of these (West and East) are genetically closely related. The third group (South) is less related to the first two, probably because it moved away from the proto language at an earlier stage.

West Caucasian
Abazinian, Abkhasian, Adygey, Cherkessian, Kabardinic, Ubyx

East Caucasian
Akthy, Archi, Agul, Budukh, Chechen, Dargin, Gyne, Khinalug, Kryz, Lezgian, Quba, Rutul, Tabasaran, Tsakhur, Udi

South Caucasian
Georgian, Laz, Mingrelian, Svan