Korean script

Also called: Han'gul

In the 15th century king Sèdzjong imposed a new script onto the Koreans, the so-called han'gul. This alphabetic script consists of 25 letters; these are vowels and consonants, and are written from top to bottom. Currently Korean – esp. in publications- consists of a combination of the Korean alphabet and Chinese ideograms.



Kharosthi script

Kuchan script